biolitec® in Coloproctology

Minimally invasive laser therapy of pilonidal cysts

SiLaC®


Pilonidal cysts – treated in a minimally invasive way

 

Pilonidal cysts are chronic inflammatory abscesses which appear in the area of the gluteal cleft. Without effective treatment, they can cause severe pain and considerably impair the patients’ wellbeing.

 

The innovative laser procedure SiLaC® by biolitec® offers a minimally invasive treatment of pilonidal cysts. Minimally invasive, that means a gentle, outpatient procedure under local anesthesia with only little pain.

 

The causes of pilonidal cysts are manifold. In addition to hereditary predisposition, the following factors in particular promote the development of a pilonidal cysts, some of which the patients can influence beneficially: strong hairiness, heavy sweating - especially in combination with tight underwear -, a weak immune system, prolonged sitting and smoking.

 

The following pages provide you with relevant information on pilonidal cysts. Please read what the state-of-the-art laser therapy can do for you.

Therapie-Hotline: 01805 / 010 276
(14 Cent/Minute aus dem deutschen Festnetz)

biolitec® in der Proktologie

Minimal-invasive Therapie bei Steißbeinfisteln

SiLaC®


Steißbeinfisteln – minimal-invasiv behandeln

Steißbeinfisteln sind chronisch-entzündliche Abszesse, die im Bereich der Gesäßfalte auftreten. Ohne wirksame Behandlung können sie starke Schmerzen verursachen und das Wohlbefinden der Betroffenen erheblich beeinträchtigen.

Das innovative SiLaC®- Laserverfahren der biolitec® ermöglicht eine minimal-invasive Behandlung von Steißbeinfisteln. Minimal-invasiv, das bedeutet für die Patienten ein schonender Eingriff, der ambulant und unter örtlicher Betäubung schmerzarm durchgeführt werden kann.

Die Ursachen von Steißbeinfisteln sind vielfältig. Neben einer erblichen Veranlagung begünstigen vor allem die folgenden Faktoren die Entstehung einer Steißbeinfistel, die Patienten zum Teil günstig beeinflussen können: starke Behaarung, starkes Schwitzen ‒ vor allem in Verbindung mit enger Unterwäsche ‒, schwaches Immunsystem, langes Sitzen und Rauchen.

Lesen Sie auf den folgenden Seiten alles Wissenswerte zum Thema Steißbeinfisteln und was die moderne Lasertherapie für Sie tun kann.